04/09/2024

25 Hours Awake

My bad sleep schedule had been creeping up on me again and reached its peak yesterday. I woke up at 7pm the day before yesterday and just kind of stayed awake until around 8pm the day after then I finally crashed but that lead to me waking up at 7am today which is nice. It's only 1:30pm right now which is nice because it feels like it should be 7pm. Now I got a full day to do stuff. I want to spend the day doing art and working on existing pages on my site a little like adding some assets to boring pages or completely remaking them. I'm thinking like, the menus to my art and collections because they're just plain backgrounds with a navigation bar or some pictures. I'm probably going to work on my sketchbook too.

I'm pretty sure I mentioned this in my post-comic con blog but look how cool this BTAS figure I got there is. The box art is so cool, I might dissect the figure out of the box so I can display both seperately. I want to read more of the BTAS comics and more comics in general.

I made a MelonLand Forum account today so you might see me around there. My username is pysgodyn BTW. I'm excited to make a cool forum signature, I've never really participated in classic forums before.

I just bought Hylics also which I'm probably going to play tonight. I've wanted to play it for a while because the artstyle's pretty cool and my friend likes it but I always assumed it was like £30 for some reason and it was only £2.50. I feel like playing it's gonna inspire me with my own art because you know I love to dither.

I've been thinking about if I should make a linktree for people here to find my accounts on stuff but I was thinking, it would be so much cooler to make or find buttons to link to my accounts!!

Welp, probably gonna post this then make myself a coffee and doodle. Me and my boyfriend cleaned the whole kitchen and bathroom earlier so I feel pretty content to just fuck around for the rest of the day.