06/10/2024

Radio...

I'm so damn sick. Last night I went to bed with the worst headache. My thyroids were painful to the touch and my eyes felt like there was so much pressure behind them. I'm currently blowing my nose and coughing as I type this. It think it's starting to clear up now but we'll see how I feel tonight.

I bought a little alarm clock radio at a charity shop yesterday for £2 and I'm totally in love with it. It's sitting on my pile of books by the side of my bed right now blinking. Whoever came up with the idea of an alarm clock that plays the radio is a genius, it's such a nice way to wake up. It sort of makes me feel engaged with the world from the moment I wake up which is nice and a lot less lonely feeling. It's kind of gotten me really into radio stuff and I really want to get a good radio now so I can tune into more AM stuff. I was surprised to find that there's a lot of good music on the radio. I always assumed it would mostly be UK charts but I've found a couple of stations playing some great 80s stuff. There's a station that was playing Kate Bush and Kraftwerk yesterday and this morning Ultravox and David Bowie. I also found a station playing some nice 50s and 60s music. I don't have great reception where I live but it's good enough.

I sorted out doctor stuff! My perscriptions on its way and I am book in for all the right stuff on the right day. I'm wondering if it's normal at like 3 months of being on HRT to still feel like not a lot has changed. I know it's becuse everything is so gradual but no one I know really notices any differences either. Some people day my voice is a little deeper but I feel like they're lying or just saying that. Some people disagree that my voice has changed.

Like I said in my last blog, I got so much stuff to do and I keep accidentally putting it off. I gonna do something productive after I post this, I don't know what. I just want to draw fan art and shit... FML... Also, don't hate me but I've been binging Big Bang Theory. I watched an entire season 2 days ago because I'm so damn sick. Also, also, I might cancel my Spotify subscription and start downloading mp3s again.