26/07/2024

I Live Everyday on a Timer

I'm so in hell recently. I've started getting so bad at eating because I'm to preoccupied with doing stuff. Trying to build up the strength to get milk for cereal and a snack because cooking even just noodles feels like so much to do lately. I feel like I'm on such a time crunch every single day. I'm always like this, I think it's a good and bad trait because it forces me to work on stuff but I'm just esppecially bad right now to the point I'm kind of ignoring all my Sims needs. The part where this gets even more complicated then is that I'm so in my mind about doing everything I need/want to do that I do everything at the same time which then makes everything take longer because I have to think about the order in which I do all of these specific things and then I just get stuck and don't do anything which makes everything even worse. I really do think this is the source of my bad sleep habits because I get to the point then where it's 10am and I still haven't slept but I still try to make myself do stuff like clean or work on projects before bed otherwise I just lay there thinking about all the time I'm waisting. And the way I rationalise all of this is by reminding myself that soon I won't have time to work on things again like when I have to start going to university again and eventually I won't have any free time after I graduate and then one day I'm going to die so it's actually so important that I time-max this summer to do as much as possible.

So here I am now typing this blog post when I should really just go get milk and a snack then continue working on my art projects and finish making my bed. Anyone know how to stop being like this? It's really turning me into a hermit and fucking with my health. I think it's kind of funny that I'm like this when I don't even actually produce anything that interesting or important.

In other news... I'm working on a fun digital piece right now, also working on some little card things and I'm designing a nametag for my Edward Nygma cosplay. Oh, and I'm working on a Bruce Wayne photocard to go with it. I guess I'll make that a keychain or something. Okay, I have to go now or I'll die.